trees

LIVE WEBINAR

S&P Global Sustainable1 Summit virtual series:

Voluntary Carbon Markets Opportunities

July, 12, 2022 | 15:00 AEST | 13:00 HKT | 10:30 IST

Aligning Portfolios with a Net Zero Strategy

July, 14, 2022 | 17:00 AEST | 15:00 HKT | 12:30 IST

Voluntary Carbon Markets Opportunities

As voluntary carbon markets surge in Asia Pacific, we ask “What market dynamics are enabling their growth? What pain points are inhibiting widespread adoption? And what is the future outlook for carbon markets?”

Join this 45-min Executive Fireside chat to learn more from carbon market specialist, Mikkel Larson, CEO of Climate Impact X, interviewed by Michael Salvatico, Head of Asia, Pacific, Middle East & Africa ESG Solutions, S&P Global Sustainable1 as they examine the evolution of carbon markets, from individual to industry market participation.

Aligning Portfolios with a Net Zero Strategy 

Tackling climate change is not a simple task. Understanding the climate impact of a portfolio and plotting a course to reduce or reverse this impact are fundamental challenges for many investors.

Join this 45-min Executive Fireside chat to learn more from Helge Muenkel, Chief Sustainability Officer at DBS, and Priscilla Luk, Managing Director, Head of Global Research & Design, APAC, at S&P Dow Jones Indices, interviewed by Olivier Trecco, Head of ASEAN, Japan, Australia ESG Solutions at S&P Global Sustainable1, as they examine how financial institutions can transition their lending and investment portfolios to align with pathways to net zero by 2050 or sooner.

The S&P Global Sustainable1 Summit virtual series is part of S&P Global Sustainable1 Summit 2022. Impact Focused. Progress Accelerated, we bring together senior decision makers from across the investment chain and corporate landscape to discuss critical tasks needed to ensure net zero is nature positive, advance social equity, and improve transparency to measure progress.

Register now to watch the on-demand replay.

Registration Form

Speakers

Meet the thought leaders you'll hear from.

Speaker Img 1 230x197

Michael Salvatico

Head of Asia, Pacific, Middle East & Africa

S&P Global Sustainable1

Speaker Img 2 230x197

Mikkel Larsen

Chief Executive Officer

Climate Impact X

Speaker Img 3 230x197

Olivier Trecco

Head of ASEAN, Japan, Australia ESG Solutions

S&P Global Sustainable1

Speaker Img 1 230x197

Helge Muenkel

Chief Sustainability Officer

DBS Bank

Speaker Img 2 230x197

Priscilla Luk

Managing Director, Head of Global Research & Design, APAC

S&P Dow Jones Indices

S&P Global Inc., 55 Water Street, New York, NY 10041
Copyright © 2022 S&P Global Inc. All rights reserved.